Our Staff

The staff of V. B. Glencoe Charter School is dedicated to ensuring a safe learning environment for our students. We are here to ensure every student has the opportunity to excel.
Meet the V. B. Glencoe Charter School Staff

Glencoe Charter Staff Information:

 

Administration:

Loren Decuir                                                                                                  

Director

ldecuir@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Brandan Trahan

Administrative Dean

btrahan@vbglencoecharter.org

Morgan Segura

C. F. O.

msegura@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Shannon Pontiff

Elementary Secretary

spontiff@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Catherine Bodin

Middle School Secretary

cbodin@vbglencoecharter.org

 

 

Teachers:

Andrea Young

Pre-K

ayoung@vbglencoecharter.org 

Tanya Hebert

Pre-K

thebert@vbglencoecharter.org 

 

Lauren Ancona

Kindergarten

lancona@vbglencoecharter.org 

 

Sarah Guillotte

Kindergarten

 sguillotte@vbglencoecharter.org

 "From the very beginning of his education, the child should experience the joy of discovery."  -Alfred North Whitehead

 

Laurie Stovall

1st grade

lstovall@vbglencoecharter.org

Annette Milligan

1st grade

amilligan@vbglencoecharter.org

It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice!

Carrie Allain

1st grade

callain@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Bridgette Delahoussaye

2nd grade

bdelahoussaye@vbglencoecharter.org

"Time spent learning is time well spent!"

 

Shauna Schuman

2nd Grade

sschuman@vbglencoecharter.org

Keeri Payton

3rd Grade ELA

kpayton@vbglencoecharter.org

Marrissa Verrette

3rd Grade Science and Social Studies

mverrette@vbglencoecharter.org

Patricia Simon

3rd Grade Math

pandres@vbglencoecharter.org

Every moment is a teachable moment.

Meagan Bourque

4th Grade ELA and Social Studies

mbourque@vbglencoecharter.org

Rachelle Lanclos

4th Grade Math and Science

rlanclos@vbglencoecharter.org

Cyndi Lassalle 

K - 4th grade Art/ 4th Grade Online Facilitator

classalle@vbglencoecharter.org

Kimberly Guillotte

5th Grade ELA and Social Studies

kguillotte@vbglencoecharter.org

Dana Falterman

5th Grade Social Studies and Science

dfalterman@vbglencoecharter.org

Abbie Hebert

5th grade Math

ahebert@vbglencoecharter.org

Samantha Bourque

6th Grade Math, Online Facilitator 

Math, Science

sbourque@vbglencoecharter.org

Lauren Nabii

6th Grade ELA and Social Studies

lnabi@vbglencoecharter.org

-----Everyone said to Vincent VanGogh, "You can't be a great artist, you only have one ear." And you know what he said? "I can't hear you!"

-----"Every child's an artist. The problem is how to remain one when they grow up." Pablo Picasso

-----"If you hear a voice within you saying, "You are not a painter, then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced." Vincent VanGogh

Michelle Kleinpeter

6th grade Math

mkleinpeter@vbglencoecharter.org

Marquita Lewis
7th Grade ELA

mlewis@vbglencoecharter.org

Vanessa Brunet
6th - 7th Grade Science

vbrunet@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Carolyn Perero7th grade Social Studies

cperero@vbglencoecharter.org

You have brains in your head.  You have feet in your shoes.  You can steer yourself in any direction you choose.  You're on your own.  And you know what you know.  You are the guy who'll decide where to go.

Dr. Seuss

John Terrell

7th, 8th grade Math, Algebra I, Geometry  

jterrell@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Stephanie Timoteo

7th, 8th Grade Social Studies, Civics, Amercian History

stimoteo@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Korie Pellerin

8th  Grade Science. Physical Science, Biology,  and Engineering Essentials

kfpellerin@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Majken Perry

8th Grade Language Arts, ENGL I, ENGL II

mperry@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Kerry Martin
7th 10th grade Online Facilitator

kmartin@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Margaret Dronet

5th-10th Health and Physical Education

mdronet@vbglencoecharter.org

Kim Moore

Special Education Resource

kmoore@vbglencoecharter.org

Tell me and I'll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I'll understand.

Sommer Francis
Special Education Resource

sfrancis@vbglencoecharter.org

Elaine Patout
Librarian

epatout@vbglencoecharter.org

Paras:

Belinda M. Viator

 

Arlene Tinguee

Kelli Perez

 

Lynette Helms 

 

Natalie Gianfala

 

Paula Hebert

 

Randi Bourgeois

Heather Bourque

Leah Pinell

Cafeteria:

Jennifer Naquin

Manager

jnaquin@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Janitors
Brenda Tillman - Middle School
Talley Boykin - Elementary School


 

 

Copyright 2013 VB Glencoe Charter School