Our Staff

The staff of V. B. Glencoe Charter School is dedicated to ensuring a safe learning environment for our students. We are here to ensure every student has the opportunity to excel.
Meet the V. B. Glencoe Charter School Staff

Glencoe Charter Staff Information:

 

Administration:

Loren Decuir                                                                                                  

Director

ldecuir@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Brandan Trahan

Administrative Dean

btrahan@vbglencoecharter.org

Anita Breaux

C.E.O.

abreaux@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Morgan Segura

C. F. O.

msegura@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Shannon Pontiff

Elementary Secretary

spontiff@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Catherine Bodin

Middle School Secretary

cbodin@vbglencoecharter.org

 

 

Teachers:

Andrea Young

Pre-K

ayoung@vbglencoecharter.org 

Tanya Hebert

Pre-K

thebert@vbglencoecharter.org 

 

Lauren Ancona

Kindergarten

lancona@vbglencoecharter.org 

 

Sarah Guillotte

Kindergarten

 sguillotte@vbglencoecharter.org

 "From the very beginning of his education, the child should experience the joy of discovery."  -Alfred North Whitehead

 

Laurie Stovall

1st grade

lstovall@vbglencoecharter.org

Annette Milligan

1st grade

amilligan@vbglencoecharter.org

It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice!

 

Bridgette Delahoussaye

2nd grade

bdelahoussaye@vbglencoecharter.org

"Time spent learning is time well spent!"

 

Tara Bonvillian

 2nd grade

tbonvillian@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Keeri Payton

3rd Grade

kpayton@vbglencoecharter.org

Shauna Schuman

3rd Grade

sschuman@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Meagan Bourque

4th Grade

mbourque@vbglencoecharter.org


 

Ashley Thibodeaux

4th Grade

athibodeaux@vbglencoecharter.org

Vanessa Brunett
5th Grade Math and Science

vbrunett@vbglencoecharter.org

Kimberly Guillotte

5th Grade ELA and Social Studies

kguillotte@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Samantha Bourque

6th Grade

Math, Science

sbourque@vbglencoecharter.org

Lauren Nabii

6th Grade ELA and Social Studies

lnabi@vbglencoecharter.org

-----Everyone said to Vincent VanGogh, "You can't be a great artist, you only have one ear." And you know what he said? "I can't hear you!"

-----"Every child's an artist. The problem is how to remain one when they grow up." Pablo Picasso

-----"If you hear a voice within you saying, "You are not a painter, then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced." Vincent VanGogh

 

Kristi Hargrave

7th Grade ELA and STEAM

shargrave@vbglencoecharter.org

John Terrell

7th, 8th, and 9th grade Math 

jterrell@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Stephanie Timoteo

7th, 8th, and 9th Grade Social Studies

stimoteo@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Korie Pellerin

7th, 8th, and 9th Grade Grade Science

kfpellerin@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Majken Perry

8th and 9th Grade Language Arts

mperry@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Margaret Dronet

4th-8th Health and Physical Education

mdronet@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Patricia Simon

K-3rd Grade P.E.

pandres@vbglencoecharter.org

Every moment is a teachable moment.

Cyndi Lassalle 

K-8th Grade Art

classalle@vbglencoecharter.org

Rhonda Naquin

Special Education, 4th-8th grades

rnaquin@glencoecharter.org

Kim Moore

Special Education Resource

kmoore@vbglencoecharter.org

Tell me and I'll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I'll understand.

 

Brandy Charles-Collins

Nurse

bcollins@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Carrie Allain

Reading Lab

callain@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Abbie Hebert

Elementary Math Lab

ahebert@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Michelle Kleinpeter

Middle School Math Lab

mkleinpeter@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Carolyn Perero

4-8 ELA

cperero@vbglencoecharter.org

You have brains in your head.  You have feet in your shoes.  You can steer yourself in any direction you choose.  You're on your own.  And you know what you know.  You are the guy who'll decide where to go.

Dr. Seuss

Paras:

Belinda M. Viator

 

Arlene Tinguee

Kelli Perez

 

Lynette Helms 

 

Natalie Gianfala

 

Paula Hebert

 

Randi Bourgeois

Heather Bourque

Leah Pinell

Cafeteria:

Jennifer Naquin

Manager

jnaquin@vbglencoecharter.org

 

Janitors
Brenda Tillman - Middle School
Talley Boykin - Elementary School


 

 

Copyright 2013 VB Glencoe Charter School